Home   Parent Council

Parent Council

Parent Council E-Mail: kemnayprimaryparentcouncil@gmail.com Parent Council Members 2014-15

Bill Elrick                   Chair

Vaila Spencer           Vice-Chair

Diane McGregor       Clerk

Bob Jones                 Parent Member

Richard Lamplugh     Parent Member

Sam Dymond            Parent Member

Gaenor Berkin          Parent Member

Diana Taylor             Co-opted Member/Teacher Representative

Patricia Oddie          Aberdeenshire Councillor

Audrey Gregor         Head Teacher and Advisor to the Parent Council

The objectives of the Parent Council are:

1. To work in partnership with the School to create a welcoming school that is inclusive for all parents

2. To promote partnership between the School, its pupils and all its parents/carers

3. To develop and engage in activities which support the education and welfare of the pupils including providing or assisting in the provision of facilities to enhance education at the School

4. To identify and represent the views of parents on the education provided by the School and other matters affecting the education and welfare of the pupils

5. To participate in the appointment of senior staff at the School.

Parent Council Members 2012-13

Sam Dymond

Sam Dymond

Richard Lamplugh

Richard Lamplugh

Vaila Spencer

Vaila Spencer

Scott Strachan

Scott Strachan